Fave Look: Ann Yee

What else do we sweat from the Fall 2014 collections? Follow along here.
image

Ann Yee, from WWD.

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

6 notes

Of a Kind

Ahh, a cardigan, from Ann Yee, that requires no pants. (Well, that’s assuming you keep it zipped.) —erica

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

19 notes

Fave Look: Ann Yee

The very best of the Spring 2014 collections! Well, in our opinion. Follow all the picks here.

image

Ann Yee, from WWD.

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

1 note

Inspirationale: Ann Yee Goes Nuts for Some Beaux-Arts Brilliance (in Michigan!)

Sure, there’s plenty of awesomeness to be unearthed in NYC, where the architectural-apparel phenom Ann Yee lives, but when brother sent her a pic he’d snapped on a trip to Detroit—Ann’s a Michigan girl!—her head started filling with new ideas. Here’s why. —keely thomas-menter

“This is a photo of the abandoned Michigan Central Station—you can really imagine how beautiful it was back in the early 1900s. The geometry and linear detailing are what attract me the most. I normally don’t think about a pattern or print when I see a building—more lines and silhouette—but this building screams texture to me. It got me thinking textiles and how I could mimic the pattern on a fabric.” —ann yee

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

8 notes

Fave Look: Ann Yee

Making the Fall 2013 collections easy to digest. Scroll through all of our top getups here.

Ann Yee, from Fashionista.

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

14 notes

In Tune: Ann Yee

In honor of fashion week and all the new-collections brouhaha, we’ve asked Of a Kind designers to share the songs that found their way into their spring 2013 designs. Oh, and: These music picks come with sneak peeks of said collections. Keep up with “In Tune” posts here.

I started playing 'A Little Respect' by Erasure a lot over the summer while I was working because it definitely does the trick when I’m feeling overwhelmed. It puts me in the best mood, and I just want to dance every time I hear it! It’s always been one of my favorites.” ann yee

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

2 notes

Fave Look: Ann Yee

Attacking the SS13 collections, one getup at a time. See ‘em all here.

Ann Yee, from Zimbio.

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

11 notes

Post Production: Ann Yee Has a New Music Blog Love

We’re taking the week to ask some of our internets-savvy designers where they’re pointing and clicking these days in hopes of copping some of their fave bookmarks. Today, Ann Yee—of this rockin’ number—shares a music blog that’s making her feel really tuned-in.

"A blog that I’ve been frequenting a lot lately is Newdust. I’m a music junkie, and I absolutely love discovering new bands. The guys there do a stellar job providing the best in new/under-the-radar artists and updates on what some of my current favorites are up to. A new band I’m slowly obsessing over, courtesy of Newdust, is Tiny Victories.” —ann

Get more designer web picks right here.

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

5 notes

The 25 Of a Kind Designers You Should be Following on Instagram

Here’s your chance to get in on a road trip with the Upstate ladiez, peep a Society for Rational Dress photo shoot, and scope out Brook&Lyn’s newest materials. It’s this thing called Instagram. Heard of it? DUH. Of the 15 million users, these are the vets who get our seal of approval. —kate barrett

Ace & Jig - @jennnnnnnnna

Alex & Eli - @anna_zeman

ALL Knitwear - @annieleelarson

Ann Yee - @theannyee

Blanca Monrós Gómez - @blancamonrosgomez

Brook&Lyn - @brookandlyn

Clare Viver - @seevivier

Collina Strada - @collinastrada

Cursive Design - @cursivedesign

Dirty Librarian Chains - @dlcbrooklyn

Dusen Dusen - @dusendusen

Erin Considine - @erinconsidine

Forage - @foragebowties

Gabriela Artigas - @ladyartigas

Laura Lombardi - @lauralombardi

Louisa Parris - @louisaparris

Mctega - @semclellan

Partners & Spade - @partnersandspade

Rachel Nasvik - @rachelnasvik

Rachel Rose - @rachelrose8248

Society for Rational Dress - @societyforrationaldress


Sophie Monet - @sophiemonet

TOMTOM - @tomtomjewelry

Toujours Toi Family Affairs - @toujourstoi_familyaffairs

Upstate - @kalenk

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

96 notes

Alumni News: A Holiday Sale You’re Gonna Want to Hit

If you’re (like us) getting nervous about that impending holiday gift season, don’t fret—we’ve got you covered. First, there’s this thing called ofakind.com. And this Saturday, eight of our featured designers (Thomas IV! Collina Strada! Erin Considine! Dusen Dusen!) are teaming up with a slew of other impressive up-and-comers to create a holiday sale so spectacular we almost can’t stand it. 11a to 5:30p, 508 W. 26th St., 5th Floor—go! —jiayi

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

4 notes