The 25 Of a Kind Designers You Should be Following on Instagram

Here’s your chance to get in on a road trip with the Upstate ladiez, peep a Society for Rational Dress photo shoot, and scope out Brook&Lyn’s newest materials. It’s this thing called Instagram. Heard of it? DUH. Of the 15 million users, these are the vets who get our seal of approval. —kate barrett

Ace & Jig - @jennnnnnnnna

Alex & Eli - @anna_zeman

ALL Knitwear - @annieleelarson

Ann Yee - @theannyee

Blanca Monrós Gómez - @blancamonrosgomez

Brook&Lyn - @brookandlyn

Clare Viver - @seevivier

Collina Strada - @collinastrada

Cursive Design - @cursivedesign

Dirty Librarian Chains - @dlcbrooklyn

Dusen Dusen - @dusendusen

Erin Considine - @erinconsidine

Forage - @foragebowties

Gabriela Artigas - @ladyartigas

Laura Lombardi - @lauralombardi

Louisa Parris - @louisaparris

Mctega - @semclellan

Partners & Spade - @partnersandspade

Rachel Nasvik - @rachelnasvik

Rachel Rose - @rachelrose8248

Society for Rational Dress - @societyforrationaldress


Sophie Monet - @sophiemonet

TOMTOM - @tomtomjewelry

Toujours Toi Family Affairs - @toujourstoi_familyaffairs

Upstate - @kalenk

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

96 notes

Four Design Couples We’re in Love With

We think our posts accurately convey our affection for designers and storiesnot to mention our tendency to occasionally fangirl (yes, it’s a verb)fairly well. That said, this should come to no surprise: When we found out some of the creative forces behind several of our favorite lines were dating or married to each other, we decided that a very, very early Valentine was in order. jiayi

1) Robert Geller, who designs the eponymous, CFDA-favorite menswear line, and Ana Lerario-Geller of Lerario Beatriz, who also heads Tribeca showroom Fiftytwo. The pair met while working at Marc Jacobs almost a decade ago and have a one-year-old together.

2) Ryan Sovereign (who is, like Geller, a RISD graduate) of stellar Brooklyn neckwear co. Sovereign Beck, and Lia Cinquegrano of Thomas IV, a handbag line we’re completely obsessed with.

3) Jeff Halmos, one half of Shipley & Halmos, and Lisa Mayock, one half of Vena Cava—we’re itching to get our hands on pieces by both of them.

4) Kalen Kaminski of dye-happy line Upstate—right this way for the edition she and her design partner Astrid made just for us!—and Jeff Thrope, who is behind the wilderness blog Cold Splinters and a collection of killer camp shorts of the same name.

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

26 notes

Of a Kind

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

1 note

Of a Kind

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

0 notes

Of a Kind

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

0 notes