Around the World with Wanderluster

Tag along to Iceland and San Francisco, on staycations and weekend trips.

When Rammy Lee Park started her jewelry line in June 2011, the name Wanderluster came almost instantly. A hardcore traveler, Rammy wanted her architectural, attitudinal pieces to embody the same sense of adventure that the word wanderlust (and she!) does. And these days, like most everybody, she logs her journeys via Instagram (handle: @xwanderluster). These are some of her most recent worth-a-pic moments. —jiayi ying

Rammy made us a necklace (that transforms into a bracelet!) inspired by these travels—check it out, pronto. 

TRAVEL CHARMS
"I never go anywhere without this antique porcelain elephant and blue heart—both were given to me by my boyfriend."

PACKING
"I try to pack in a way that helps me get through security as quickly as possible. These are my go-to bags for trips under five days long. The larger one is Stella McCartney for LeSportsac from years ago, and I’ve taken it to Ireland, Istanbul, Iceland, and so on."

REYKJAVIK
"Iceland! I went to celebrate my birthday, and it was one of my most memorable trips. I spent most of my time there with my eyes agog at the natural yet surreal beauty of the land and the elegance and simplicity of the architecture. As a result, my fall/winter 2013 collection is going to be all about Iceland."

COLORADO SUN
"This was taken on Father’s Day, when my parents and I went boating on a lake in the Rocky Mountains. I’m from Denver, but I never appreciated the mountains until after I moved to New York twelve years ago. Now, I try to explore them every time I’m home."

SAN FRANCISCO
"I’ve been spending a lot of time in SF lately, and it’s quickly becoming one of my favorite American cities. I never actually visited as an adult until last year, and since then, I’ve gone four or five times. I’ve been ceaselessly charmed by the riotous colors, the Victorian homes, and the way the streets slope."

NEW YORK CITY
"I love moments in the city when I feel transported to another place. Here’s this magical little oasis in midtown. #wanderlocally"

WILLIAMSBURG BRIDGE
"This is going to make it into a bangle soon. I’m not sure when my NYC-inspired collection will come out, but it can’t be avoided—it’s my home."

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

20 notes

Filtered: That’s a Wrap

It’s barely been scarf weather in NYC (well, until today), but yesterday I busted out our Symmetry Goods edition—and shocked myself with how much I liked it with a faux fur jacket from Thomas Sires. I mean, who knew. The rest of the get-up: J.Crew baseball tee, Vince pants, Thomas IV bag (for Of a Kind), and Gap boots that are as comfy as sneakers. —erica

For more Instagrammed nonsense, head this way.

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

5 notes

The 25 Of a Kind Designers You Should be Following on Instagram

Here’s your chance to get in on a road trip with the Upstate ladiez, peep a Society for Rational Dress photo shoot, and scope out Brook&Lyn’s newest materials. It’s this thing called Instagram. Heard of it? DUH. Of the 15 million users, these are the vets who get our seal of approval. —kate barrett

Ace & Jig - @jennnnnnnnna

Alex & Eli - @anna_zeman

ALL Knitwear - @annieleelarson

Ann Yee - @theannyee

Blanca Monrós Gómez - @blancamonrosgomez

Brook&Lyn - @brookandlyn

Clare Viver - @seevivier

Collina Strada - @collinastrada

Cursive Design - @cursivedesign

Dirty Librarian Chains - @dlcbrooklyn

Dusen Dusen - @dusendusen

Erin Considine - @erinconsidine

Forage - @foragebowties

Gabriela Artigas - @ladyartigas

Laura Lombardi - @lauralombardi

Louisa Parris - @louisaparris

Mctega - @semclellan

Partners & Spade - @partnersandspade

Rachel Nasvik - @rachelnasvik

Rachel Rose - @rachelrose8248

Society for Rational Dress - @societyforrationaldress


Sophie Monet - @sophiemonet

TOMTOM - @tomtomjewelry

Toujours Toi Family Affairs - @toujourstoi_familyaffairs

Upstate - @kalenk

comments, reblogs & likes

Notes

96 notes